INSPIRING BLOGGER!

HOLY SHIT A PICTURE!

Listen up kids! I’ve been tagged by my virtual friend John for being an INSPIRING BLOGGER! Let me just begin by saying when I started my “blog” (I prefer online journal), I wasn’t expecting anyone to read it, let alone comment on it. I’m not a photographer and don’t know crap about web design so my main goal in starting The Rum Runner* was to have a creative writing outlet that I’ve been lacking since I left school.

*For those of you not as fascinated in the history of Prohibition in America as I am,  “Rum Runner” was a slang term for a bootlegger. It’s also a cocktail, as a recent Google search pointed out.

Since John is pretty much my only reader I felt it necessary to return the INSPIRING BLOGGER! favor. I find his blog, Run Run Johnny (http://runrunjohnny.com/) to be inspiring because unlike my “blog”, he has pictures and stuff, and he has the same shitty (literally) sense of humor that I have. He hasn’t mentioned any rum consumption on his blog but I won’t hold that against him.

Here are the Inspiring Blogger Award rules:

  1. Display the award logo on your blog.
  2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
  3. State 7 things about yourself.
  4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link to them.
  5. Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.

Okay, I think I’ve satisfied rules #1-2. Here we go with #3:

SEVEN THINGS REVEALED ABOUT LAURA A. GUDME-BURKHARDT

1) I was adopted

2) I’ve almost choked to death twice; first time on a peanut when I was two, second time on a piece of banana last year when I was home alone

3) I’ve hugged Trent Reznor

4) My brother is allergic to chicken (not a fact about me, but I just find that so incredibly weird)

5) I graduated with a degree in secondary education, majoring in history. Yes,  I was going to be a high school history teacher, until I realized I hate teenagers

6) I drive a Dodge Ram

7) I still sleep with my baby blanket

Okay! Now to nominate 15 other bloggers…well, I barely even know 15 other people, let alone bloggers. The only other blog I follow is Run, Hemingway, Run! http://hemingwayrun.wordpress.com/, which is a blog I got in touch with when it’s writer left a comment on one of my posts. Mr. Hemingway (not sure of his real name) is a runner, has an adorable kitty, and is British, so that makes him automatically cool. Like John his blog looks official with pictures and shit, so if you have a moment please give Run, Hemingway, Run! a read.

Okay! I think I’ve satisfied all the requirements of being an INSPIRING BLOGGER! I’m looking forward to more writing inspiration, that’s for sure. Until then, everyone have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “INSPIRING BLOGGER!

  1. Very cool. And hey, I’m not the ONLY one that reads it. Btw, you hugged Trent…I hugged Shirley Manson (before she hacked off her hair and bleached it blonde. That makes a difference.)

  2. lboogiebean says:

    No way! I dyed my hair red in the 8th grade because I wanted to be Shirley Manson. Oh, the 90s, come back… 😦

Leave a Reply

