Here I go Again…

I am a horrible blogger. I love writing, and have started many blogs in the past, only to abandon them after a few posts for having nothing else left to say. I see the fault now- I never really had a “theme” to these aborted blogs, or I tried to be too clever, or tried on a persona that didn’t fit me.

As a member of Daily Mile I enjoyed reading the blogs of fellow runners: their racing adventures, tips and advice, beautiful pictures from their running routes, etc. These blogs would often energize me and force me out the door when all I wanted to do was sit on the couch and eat fritos. So, finally, I thought, “Why not have my own running journal?”. Despite my horrible blogging history, I figured it would be a great way to track my progress and to let my friends in on one of my major addictions (other than rum, which they are well aware of).

I’ve approached running with a newly found enthusiasm this year and I hope it reflects in this blog (did I mention I also hate the word “blog”? Ick). I can’t wait to write about my upcoming races. First up- Let’s Move Festival of Races Half Marathon in Mt. Clemens, MI. Lots of bars in Mt. Clemens. I will definitely enjoy some rum after the race.

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Here I go Again…

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. paralleljohnny says:

    I’ve had the same problem with blogging. No theme. No direction. I think the running theme is a great idea.

    Now I want Fritos.

Leave a Reply

